Depression: Living in Fear!

Posted: 9 January, 2014 in Comment, depression, Life

One thing I have noticed since I did something about my depression is the fact I do not live in fear any more something I had not noticed until recently.

This was at variance to most of my life when my depression was at it’s height I lived in a state of constant fear of everything ranging from dying, meeting new people even doing something new and different. My depression basically coloured my life with unfounded fears of things which I had no real control over that is my depression robbed me of my self-confidence to keep such fears at bay.

This is yet another largely forgotten side of depression which means you live life in state of constant fear which makes the sufferers life less than pleasant and helps makes life looks a lot more darker than it is. This is something I do miss since I did something about my depression.


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Leave a Reply

