Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCCXXXV

Posted: 28 December, 2013 in Journal, Life

Now it is less than a week we move into our new house in town and I am now starting to look forward to it. Everything is in place with help for the move including a van and helpers plus my manager at work has allowed me over 2 weeks off at peak to move in and settle into our new home.

Only blot on the move is the fact for the last week I have had problems with my back which has been slow to heal which has been both worrying and annoying as it something I did not want to cope with before the move or over Christmas.

As for Christmas myself, partner and dogs had a nice peaceful Christmas at our old home which was just Christmas was meant to be with family and friends eating and drinking to excess though the drink here had to be non-alcoholic. It turned out to be an oasis of peace amongst the chaos of Christmas Shopping and Boxing Day Sales.

Also this year I can actually see in the New Year something I have not done in a long while because of work though I suspect it will only be a small drink as I have so much to do the next day.

Finally work has been busy and less stressful than last Christmas Peak all helped by better set of managers though a lot of the salesman at work making things a little more difficult for themselves and others at work with less than smart actions and real lack of knowledge about the products they are selling but hey if the company will not pay well people to do the job they should really expect it!


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Leave a Reply

