Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCCXXXIII

Posted: 13 December, 2013 in Journal, Life

After 10 days run of shifts I finally get 3 days off which are much needed though because I was on my anti-depressants the 10 day shits were not so daunting and tired as they would have been. Though I did have my moment but at least it was for normal reasons not due to my depression.

I am still very disappointed with a lot of people I work with who seam to lost all their work ethics and given up on the busiest time of year already because it is a difficult times here economically. Though I am not surprised with younger people as they have lost that drive to fight even if times are hard.

Personally now things may be hard but I am not going to let it grind me down and go down fighting the only way to fail as rolling over and dying is the cowards way out!

The long saga of the house move is finally coming to the end as finally we will get the keys soon though sadly it looks like we cannot move in until the New Year as I cannot take any time off at work because it is two close to Christmas our busiest time of year.

But on the bright side was move into our new home just after the New Year which is very symbolic as we start in a new home in the new year which should bring us here a new start in the new year.

In the meanwhile on my computer I have been a geek again setting up a small social network for personal use because I can which turned out to be a good learning exercise again. I learned more how to set up a MySQL database, cron jobs and to enable modules in Apache2 all very useful to know for the future.

So currently I am very hopeful of the future and going to enjoy the next 3 days off as we have a visitor and I still have number of journal entries to write.


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Leave a Reply

