Linux is Still Making Computing Fun!

Posted: 29 November, 2013 in Computer, Linux, Operating System

With all the user disqualification and disappointment with Microsoft Windows 8 it seams I must be one of few users who still finds messing around with computers both fun and challenging outside of Apple users.

My secret being that I use Linux on my computers along with a growing number of users who are discovering same as me that Linux brings back something long been missing in computing which is fun and innovation.

At the same time as those users who still believe the lies that Microsoft is the standard and only operating system on computers myself and others who are prepared to break this mould and experiment with Linux and it’s derivatives have found we end up with a better experience with our computers in general.

We are free from the constant problems associated with Microsoft Windows which include constant maintenance, virus attacks and updates which both fix problems and cause more problems which has allowed us to actually move on from fighting the software to actually do things new with their computers.

It has allowed me to do things with my computer which I could of only dreamed of on a Windows Computer and allowed me to use my computer as a creative tool without the worry of an operating system constantly causing me problems.

As I have said before Linux brings fun back to computing!


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Leave a Reply

