Linux: A Wonderful Tool to the Mind Active!

Posted: 8 November, 2013 in Computer, Linux, Operating System

One thing I am finding using Linux is that is wonderful tool to keep my mind active as every month of so I learn something new which even at my age is something which I still enjoy. This is something I would of never got if I either used an Apple or Windows computers.

A recent example being a recent update of Crunchbang which messed up the display driver on both my desktop and laptop I had to figure out how to fix it which with a spark of inspiration I fixed it hence I once again learned something new.

Linux may be a remarkably stable operating system from my personal experience it is also good operating system to learn the ins and outs of operating systems and software in general something much needed by people who want to work or still work in the computer industry in general. Once again something both Apple and Windows Computers fail to do as their operating systems and software tend to be closed and difficult to learn from because of their basic nature.

One final thing for someone my age or general enthusiast it keeps minds active staving off the lethargy caused by inactive mind. As I said before it brings back the fun in computing and allows people to explore computers and software at a lower level.


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Leave a Reply

