Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCCXXI

Posted: 25 October, 2013 in Journal, Life

After a long run of shifts at work the next few days are going to be a blessed relief as I have 5 days during which I only work one day in the middle which means I can finally rest get my head back together again. I am amazed that I survived the run without myself getting very jaded all because of the anti-depressants which are stabilising my mood remarkably.

I keep forgetting the effect my depression on my moods making them more extreme especially my anger and general negative moods. It was highlighted on Friday when at the start of the working day when I was very angry at someone which totally went as I took my antidepressant and almost instantly my mood changed from being angry to more relaxed and stable. Basically I got on with things, smiled and more stable emotionally putting things into perspective. This is in itself is little eye opening!

I also found out yesterday that our move looks as if it is on and now only under a month before we actually move. To a point we are going to look into getting the parking permit for the street our new house is on. All exciting now and really looking forward to the move now as it is certainly new start for all of us here.

Most saddest thing at work is the Christmas sale has already started much earlier than last year which really shows the desperation of the company I work for currently. But all it will mean in the end it will be counter productive for them as people now do not see sales as special any more and know bargains now occur year around so the company will not gain any more money by putting the sale on earlier if anything wasting money setting up a sale which frankly will not increase their sales. Unfortunately a sign of our times when companies really do not think through things any more!


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Leave a Reply

