Living With Linux and Without Windows!

Posted: 19 September, 2013 in Computer, Linux, Operating System

All I can say since I ditched Microsoft Windows off my computers and replaced it with Linux on all my computers at home I have not looked back. I know I have said this before but it is worth repeating so those people out of there who are still scared but want to change gets the message.

Basically since I changed at home to using exclusively using Linux, in my case Crunchbang Linux, on my computers I have done more with my computers than I ever did when I used Microsoft’s Windows and found it even easier to do so than under Windows.

In the last year on my Linux Computers I have created my homepage, hosted the web site and blog on one Linux Computer, potentially dj both onto the internet and Second Life and finally just use computers as I would of done under windows. All this frankly would have been far more difficult and if anything impossible using Windows as I did try and give up in the past.

I would also like to emphasise here the last point I can use my Linux Computers exactly the same as my previous Windows Computers that is to serf the internet, write using a word processor, get emails even read documents without the usual constant maintenance you get when using a Windows Program.

What I am saying both for range of users from the light user to a demanding user like myself Linux should be first choice because of it’s stability and now sheer usability now even for those users who are not experienced users.

Linux certainly comes into it’s own for users like myself as it has allowed me to experiment and learn more about computers, and software something which Windows never allowed me to do easily. Over the past year I have done more and been more creative on my computer than I was ever on my Windows computer!

Leave a Reply

