Back to Crunchbang Due to Circumstances!

Posted: 23 June, 2013 in Computer, Crunchbang Linux, Linux, Operating System

All because of the various problems of the new Singularity Second Life Viewer which caused a lot of problems on my main Linux Desktop I needlessly changed it’s Operating System to Linux Mint and now back to Crunchbang Linux 11 all to find it was the viewer itself causing the problems as other Second Life Viewers worked just fine on Linux in general.

Now once again both my laptop and one remaining desktop are now running Crunchbang Linux 11 once again something I am happy about as of all the Linux’s I have used have been the best and most stable when used in anger.

Though as always the best way to look at my recent problems is that it is a good learning curve as each time I reset up my Linux Desktop I gain more experience of setting up a Linux Computer especially to get one to run a Second Life Viewer.

Regardless of my recent problems I suspect I am about to cause few more by hosting my personal web site on my Linux Desktop as my site hits are always low but once again I am hopeful as I suspect that the setting up of Apache and associated packages will be a lot easier on Crunchbang Linux than Linux Mint.

I am now rather looking forward to it especially when for once I will have far more control over the hosting of my web site. So wish me luck over the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

