Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCXCIX

Posted: 2 June, 2013 in Journal, Life

Well it is my last day of my two weeks holiday and to be frank I am not really worried about going back to work if anything very indifferent about it as it frankly bores me at the moment with petty politics which surround it. Add to this I don’t think I am going to find a store in disarray as it finally seams the General Managers has got everyone looking after the store something long over due frankly.

So today is going to be a days of chores and generally relaxing as I have nothing to set up on any computers which should mean I should chill out today.

After few months of changing routers my end to find a router which I could open ports and port forward on so I can broadcast via Icecast to find out I could actually do it on the BT Home Hub 2 in the first place. This in itself is very frustrating as it has caused me so much heart ache for the last week to a point I wanted to giving up computers in general. But now I have it working once finally I have got everything set up correctly and the said laptop directly connected to the router itself and not via an access point.

So now I am lot happier and I have some confidence I can do the same with the new BT Home Hub on the way which hopefully be as easy and result in a better internet here as the old router has been.

All this after I was thinking what do do next all hell lets lose on my computers here just to make life both frustrating and interesting here.

Leave a Reply

