Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCLXXXVII

Posted: 28 April, 2013 in Journal, Life

I survived another week which both ended on a number of high notes but dampened by one down note as always but at least a minor down note in the end. For once in a long while I am not worrying about work tomorrow other than the fact it is still tiring me out far too much but I suspect that is because of by depression.

All I can say as my partner said I will be glad when this year is over as so far this year has been a year of trials after trails so far and the year has just only started. But as always we here will survive the year as per usual because we can and we always do.

I also had some success with Linux as I managed to load Crunchbang 11 onto my laptop though it is still a test version using the latest test Debain repositories it loaded onto the laptop first time with little and no problems the only problem I can see with it is that it’s slow in places especially the networking but I’m not surprised by that as it is a test version.

All I can say the Linux 3.2 kernel holds great hope as it runs well on the newer hardware than previous versions of Linux so hopefully I should not have the same problems buying a new laptop in the future.

So all in all the end of the week has been a good positive one in the end with myself not dreading the new week always a step forwards.

Leave a Reply

