Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCLXXI

Posted: 17 February, 2013 in Journal, Life

End of last week was physically hard for me because of long shifts with a lot of work packed in them and I have paid the price with a dry of an aching neck and leg. Even usual bugbears at work kept away and allowed everyone to work without the usual snide and unnecessary remarks. Though this will be change this week when everyone is back at work which frankly I’m not looking forward to it after this last week.

Yesterday was one of those strange days when I intended to do nothing but in the end finally got abound to the long overdue maintenance on my personal web site including fixing one of the free hosting sites which did not display adverts. So it was a very productive day which was a very pleasant surprise I always love.

Now I have to get around to setting up again a place to store my photographs on the internet and the associated API to display them on my website which will be nice little, sometimes frustrating, task to do over the next week.

Currently it feels just like as the weather outside gets warmer things in my life are slowly waking up again even with the fact that work is constantly dragging me down into it’s mediocrity. Though not surprising as my own mood starts to get better as the days get longer and the weather gets warmer.

Leave a Reply

