Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCXXXVIII

Posted: 27 October, 2012 in Journal, Life

It has been a slightly stressful week because it really felt like at work I was not actually doing what I should but in the end it seems the week was far more successful than I first thought. It was nicely put Friday by our manager at work shaking my hand and saying well done as guy running the current refit in the store giving me a glowing report about my efforts this week. It was certainly nice way to end the week and much needed boost after the rest of the week.

One thing has come out the refit it looks like my job in the store will change to a full time merchandiser keeping up the store standards which I really look forward too as I love doing such jobs as I can see the results of my work in the look of the store.

All in all the week has ended a good one for me which means once again my demon has been kept a bay again.

Add to this my creative side has found something to work on revamping an old Unknown Army Picaresque, a campaign, called Poles Apart based in and around Basingstoke here in United Kingdom. I now have better idea of the central core to base Picaresque around which should keep the Player Characters busy while navigating the strange world of Unknown Armies. It is nice just to be creative again.

All in all after a shaky start to the week it did not turn out bad in the end.

Please Note: If want to view my Second Life Journal then go to the Journal of a Spectral Traveller.

Please Note: If want to view a Second Life Wikipedia then go to the Encyclopedia Umbra Machina.

Leave a Reply

