Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCXX

Posted: 5 August, 2012 in Journal, Life

Another quiet day today away from work and all the hassle caused by the people around me being too self centred and on general power trips which rather than make an already difficult situation for myself even worse as such people wind me up because I find people on power trips so annoying!

The upshot of which I really do not want to work in such an environment as it aggravates my depression because I am in a state of constant aggravation and stress because I actually have little control over the situation. If you suffer from depression you will already know that depressives can worry excessively over situation they have no control over which tend to make them feel worse!

The upshot of which I really don’t want to be in this situation at work but I do enjoy the job because of it’s practical nature in so much I can see the results of work which I find very satisfying on a personal level.

All this situation made even more sad because the people concerned really do not understand or want to understand the effect their actions are having on the people around them. They reflect the general modern attitude that individual is more important than a team regardless of the fact their actions damage the team.

On a lighter note my own version of Dragonslayers Role-Playing Game’s of the World Caera is still going slowly but forward as the ideas pop into my head. It will be in a usable form very soon so now it is finding a local Role-Playing Group to either play or run games.

Please Note: If want to view my Second Life Journal then go to the Journal of a Spectral Traveller.

Please Note: If want to view a Second Life Wikipedia then go to the Encyclopedia Umbra Machina.

Comments

Leave a Reply

