Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCXIV

Posted: 16 July, 2012 in Journal, Life

Final day of a much needed holiday before going back to the fun of work and people who are so selfish and unthinking they make life hard both for themselves and everyone else around them then blame everyone else but themselves for their own problems.

What has come out from this weekends even, borne out by the fact our broadband is now almost running at full speed yet again, is we live in a world which is so coloured by greed, stupidity and full of people who are so self centred people like myself who actually think of others, use our imagination, honest and intelligent are starting to find the world around us intolerable and frustrating.

I am finding myself alienated from the world and society around myself as it is having less relevance to myself and my own values. I think that I am not only one who feels the same way about the society and people around me considering the number of people who are seeking an alternative to what is around them.

It has not been lost me and others that people are turning to other alternative communities including Second Life to give them something missing in our everyday life a real sense of community which has been lost in our modern world but not missed by those around me who are so self-centred they think they don’t need a community but still expect, no demand, the help from the none existing community!

I don’t particularity want to distance myself from the society around me but it seams in the end I will have to in the end to allow me to grow into the person I need to be and not stifled by those around me who never look beyond their own small lives.

It sounds like I am bitter inside I am slightly but more because I am frustrated with myself that for so long I have listened to those around me but not my own heart as I should of done a long ago.


Please Note: If want to view my Second Life Journal then go to the Journal of a Spectral Traveller.

Please Note: If want to view a Second Life Wikipedia then go to the Encyclopedia Umbra Machina.

Leave a Reply

