The Passing of My Opera!

Posted: 28 February, 2014 in Comment, Computer, My Opera

On the 3rd March Opera’s own social web site My Opera will close it doors and go off line. It will be a sad day when it does as once again I will lose some friends on-line again.

But I am not surprised that it is closing after all it was never going to be biggest social networks site especially with likes of Facebook and Twitter about but it filled a niche in the social networks world that is the small more personal social networks.

So on the 3rd March it will be sad farewell to My Opera and good bye to all the friends I made there. I wish them all well for the future.


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Please Note: I also have a small personal social network which is invitation only just follow the link to Luther’s Chosen Few.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.