The one thing writing this journal/blog has been very therapeutic in so much during my darkest days it has been a place to release my frustrations and dark thoughts from my mind. This may have been a bit too personal or bit intense for some people but I will not apologise for that but it was necessary.

It was early in process of me learning to control my depression I found that writing things down helped greatly as it codified my thoughts and feelings though most of all it released many trapped feelings.

I also found from what I read about depression at the start of my recovery it was a recommended thing to do by professionals and others. Personally I would recommend it as it certainly helped my recovery or in my case control my depression as it gives me a much needed outlet from dark place called depression.

The irony is in the end I found that I enjoyed blogging as if gives me something creative to do and a platform to air my views and frustrations about the world around me.


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

