After the problems of the last few days and problems elsewhere within Facebook I will in the next few months reducing my presence on Facebook to a minimum I need to function there and to keep in touch with friends there.

This will mean I will be removing all my photographs to another web site which I feel they are more secure than on Facebook, removing all applications and causes and in the end all I will have will be links to the sites including my blog on Facebook itself. So in the end all my Facebook account will hold will be my statuses, like Twitter, and links to other web sites which contain my blogs,  photographs etc.

The question is why am I doing this?

The answer is simple I am frankly annoyed with Facebook in general as I find it performance woeful to say the least and I do not trust their privacy settings and security even with their assurances they are fine. They are a big company which frankly does not care about it’s users, quality of their own software and it is getting too big for their boots!

This is my way to give Facebook and it’s creators the finger for being such ass holes. I know small gesture but if enough people did it things in our world would actually change but typically modern man is frankly too lazy and stupid to do anything!

 

Please note: If  want to see my second life journal then go to the Journal of a Spectral Traveller.

